He Inclusiveness Index


unequal or unfair treatment which can be based on a range of grounds, such as age, ethnic background, disability, sexual orientation or gender identity. Can be divided into four different types of discrimination, which all can lead to victimisation and harassment


refer to opportunities for feedback and development of the HEI, courses and/or teaching.

Experienced discrimination

also called subjective discrimination, is the experience of being discriminated against. Experienced discrimination does not necessarily entail discrimination in the legal sense.

Extracurricular Activities

refers to activities and social aspects of HE life that are optional registrations and participation


EDI stands for Equality, Diversity and Inclusion and is a term increasingly used by the EU and in HE settings.


refers to economic access for students


refer to toilets, bathrooms, changing rooms.


refers to people’s internal perception and experience of maleness and femaleness, and the social construction that allocates certain behaviours into male and female roles.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7